Friday, December 16

Four Tet - Moma

Here's a new Four Tet track, called "Moma", from the forthcoming compilation record We Are The Works in Progress, coming out January 10th on Asa Wa Kuru Records. The album is being curated by Japanese musician Kazu Makino (of Blonde Redhead fame) and is being made to help support victims of the Japanese Earthquake and Tsunami of 2011; with proceeds going to the Japan Earthquake Relief Fund and Architecture for Humanity. Looks like it's going to be a dazzling lp from the tracklisting:

1. Moma - Four Tet
2. No Face - Karin Dreijer Andersson
3. G Song - Terry Riley
4. Nightcrawler - Nosaj Thing
5. Berceuse - John Roberts
6. Penny Sparkle - Blonde Redhead
7. Bird On A Wire - Pantha Du Prince
8. In Here The World Begins - Broadcast
9. Drip - Liars/Blonde Redhead
10. Curve - Deerhunter
11. Stalagmite - Stalactite
12. Castles In The Grave - John Maus
13. Bamboo House - David Sylvain/Ryuichi Sakamoto
14. Song Seven - Interpol

Four Tet - Moma by Four Tet

No comments: